Posted by: Deanna | September 9, 2007

Sick and Tired…

of ants! And I’m sick, sick, sick to boot! Felt this coming on bit by bit all week long, but then BAM like a freight train hitting me, I’m down. Can’t breath, cough, cough, cough, can’t talk.
This morning Mary is getting her old sick mom some crackers and pulls her arm out of the box covered in ants! I’m so proud of her for not getting hysterical! She sounded really mad, though. “MOM! The are ants IN the box!” When I got to the kitchen she had dropped the box on the counter and was picking the stupid things off of her arm. I threw the box into the trash can and peered into the pantry to see what else the little buggers had gotten into… All of the cereal and the other box of crackers. Damn! All went into the trash, I hauled it outside, now totally out of breath and coughing like crazy, just trying to get enough oxygen in me to get back into the house. Mary sprayed the floor of the pantry with ant spray, a healthy dose on the counter and was searching for more of the little devils as I collapsed on the bed.
And that’s exactly how Bill found the kitchen we got home around 6. Poor guy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

