Posted by: Deanna | October 11, 2007

Cell Phone Conversation

Dayna calls me often. Usually when she’s bored, waiting to go to work while sitting in the parking lot because she’s always early, or on her way home in traffic. I know, she shouldn’t talk and drive, but what can you do with a girl out on her own?

Monday was a typical day for such phone calls. The topic wasn’t.

We were enjoying our normal chit-chat.

“How’d your day go?”

“Good! Too much work, but that’s okay.”

Then….

“Hey, there’s a helicopter right above me. Hang on I can’t hear you mom.”

“Oh, lot’s of cops up there.”

‘Oh yeah, there’s the cops with the big guns!”

I, of course, and not happy with this and am not quite comprehending what she’s talking about.

“There are what? Where? Go inside! You’re looking at this now?”

“I’m driving, mom. I can’t go inside.”

“Well, get out of there!”

“I’m driving THROUGH it!”

I didn’t hear any gunfire.

She got past it.

I took a pill.

Responses

  1. Did you ever find out what happened?


Leave a Reply

Categories

