Posted by: Deanna | October 19, 2007

Redecorating

I was trying to get a new banner up on the blog but it wouldn’t let me. In the process I seemed to have lost the other template altogether, so I chose another one, vowing to contain my pictures within the blog instead of messing with the nuts and bolts of the design. So, here’s what I wanted to put up…

autumn.jpg

With the arrival of fall, by the calendar, anyway, I wanted a nice crisp fall picture to decorate the blog, recapturing the feel of fall where there actually is a change of season. This is in Indianapolis. Fall in Lake City has nothing to compare.

Mary is decorating the windows in the house this morning with vinyl Halloween clings. We go all our for our seasonal decorating. Bill has hung some flimsy, but cute little ghosts in the entry way at the front porch. A couple goulish candles may grace the table, but then the decoration box will be empty. Pretty sad.

Tomorrow, Mary and I will be heading to the scrapbook store for an all day crop! I’ve been looking forward to it all week. We won’t be spending much money, which is usually the most fun, but we’ll be scrapping together. Hopefully there will be some nice people to chat with while we’re there. Gail moved her store, Scrappy Papers, to a new, bigger location and it’s just too cool! I have the pictures I’m going to work on and have been going through the paper and embellishments to work with. Mary picked some pictures, too, but I’m sure she’ll be browsing more than scrapping, but that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

Categories

