Posted by: Deanna | October 24, 2007

Wordless Wednesday

881996797305_0_alb.jpg

Responses

  1. This is how many children I wanted….who are they?

  2. This is my two brothers and I and four of my cousins. I’m the taller girl in the back. Maybe 1969? Not sure of the year.

  3. Christmas tree??? It´s pumpkin time! 🙂

  4. Funny what you find strolling through people’s blogs. I came for your Wordless Wednesday photo, but it looks like you’re living where I grew up. Sounds like you’re not terribly happy about living there and I can’t say that I blame you. My family moved to Lake City in 1980 when I was 10 and I moved away as soon as I could! Now that my parents have moved to the coast, I never have to go back!

    That being said – there are some really lovely places around Lake City – the Springs (Ichetucknee and also some of the ones in Suwanee County like Ginnie and Blue) and the rivers (Santa Fe and Suwannee) are great. Gainesville and Jacksonville aren’t too far.

    I don’t envy you, but it could be worse. You could be living in Live Oak!

    All the best.

  5. I’m glad to hear those are cousins…it would be rough growing up with that many siblings! Happy WW!

  6. Oh I love this! Look at that teeve! Old family photos are awesome.

    The little guy in the middle doesn’t look too sure about the whole thing, and the kid on the far left looks like a troublemaker. I’ve probably got it all wrong, but it’s fun making up stories from their expressions.

  7. I just love old photos, aren’t they the coolest? You look like a little angel. Happy WW and thanks for coming by mine.

  8. nice photo. looks like the good old days. happy ww

  9. The one in the middle is Joe, who is a police officer now. The whole lot of them, six in all, don’t know where the other two are, were all a bit wild! Mischief does not cover it…

  10. I was guessing this was from the 60’s…and then I read your description…I have many pictures like this one!

  11. WOW! Great pic! Too cool! Happy WW!

  12. Hi Deana! What a beautiful Image! I love this picture. What fun to have so many “cousins” and siblings to celebrate with!

    It’s nice to meet you! Have a great weekend too! urrs to your Kitty Cats!

    megan and the bad kitty cats


Leave a Reply

Categories

