Posted by: Deanna | May 29, 2008

New Name

Well, I finally came up with a name for the blog. Not too terribly creative, but it’s what has been popping into my mind more often than any other silly thing. So there it is.

I’ve gotten so excited about exploring Savannah! There is so much history here and I’m looking forward to really delving into it. I really want to go take the Ghost Tour downtown, but will have to figure out how to do that without Mary. She’s very adamant about not going on that particular excursion!

We may be off to Lake City this weekend to go open up the house and meet with the realtor who will be handling the sale. Mary was literally jumping for joy at the prospect of seeing her friend there that she’s been missing so much! She’ll surely have fun while I’m cleaning up the house. Just needs a spot polish and shine to get it ready.

Nothing too exciting going on the rest of the week! I should get off here and get some cleaning done so I can play! I feel some scrappin’ comin’ along soon!

Responses

  1. I LOVE the new name!! I hope to stop in and do some sightseeing next time we drive through 🙂

  2. Nice to meet you Deanna. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    No crocodiles in my part of the world I am glad to say but it was fun to see yours and your family photo.

    Have a fun weekend in Georgia.

  3. We may be coming to Savannah in the Spring of 09…learn all about your new city ASAP…lol. Jules


Leave a Reply

Categories

