Posted by: Deanna | June 30, 2008

Quiet, Please!

The anticipation of moving to the new place makes me less tolerant of the noise upstairs. Especially when after midnight the children are playing with a ball, bouncing, it seems, off the walls in the bedroom.  I’m sorry, I hate to complain about this so much, but I just don’t get people. I’m sure mom and dad didn’t hear the kids doing this, the bedrooms are split, the living room and a bathroom are inbetween the two bedrooms in the apartments, but I certainly heard them!  Oh well.

If it’s quiet today, Mary and I plan on hauling out the scrapbook stuff and playing with paper and pictures! We haven’t done that in a long time. I’m really looking forward to having our craft room again at the new place. It’s just not the same having to pull all the stuff out to work at the dining room table and then have to put it away in all the weird stash places I have in the apartment. I know, I’m spoiled, but I just haven’t been able to summon the creative mojo for scrappin’ at the dining room table. I like to be in my messy scrap room where I can pull ideas out of the air that have been floating around waiting for me to use.

The dining room is too close to the kitchen, where the stove is, and the sink with it’s dishes that have yet to be washed, and the laundry room! Egads! I can’t get creative if I’m thinkin’ about that stinkin’ laundry that needs to be done!

We moved a bit more over to the other house over the weekend. Mary was delighted to find the box full of Polly Pockets that Dayna used to play with! She hauled them upstairs to her new, empty room and had a ball spreading them out and playing with them.

Dayna collected these for years! I’m really glad we hung on to them. They’re pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

Categories

