Posted by: Deanna | August 25, 2008

The Years Go By

Working on scrapbook pages of Dayna’s birthdays remind me of just how fast time is going by.

This is the year she hated her short hair, but it was good for softball.

The year that anything with a smiley face was cool!

My sister was living with us then and made the cutest Smiley Face cakes!

The pictures are a bit dark and it’s not one of my favorite layouts I’ve done, but it’s all about the day, anyway.

Besides, soon I’ll be sending this birthday album off in the mail to Dayna and I won’t have a chance to critique it anymore!

As Dayna approaches her 21st birthday, my trip down memory lane is both precious and bittersweet. I remember the little girl so well. It’s hard to believe where she’s at now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

