Posted by: Deanna | September 16, 2008

Off to California

Hey everyone! Thought I’d let you know that today I’ll be on my way to California to stay with my oldest daughter. She had foot surgery yesterday and did not do well once she got home. Frankly, for all she had done, I think she should have stayed overnight, but thanks to insurance companies, we have ‘drive thru’ medical care.

My mother in law was supposed to be helpful, but, apparently not. Can’t even go there. I want to strangle her. I’ve never had any ‘in-law’ problems of any consequence in over 20 years. She’s made up for it.

So, send good thought that I’ll get on the plane. I’m flying stand-by.

They have internet there at the apartment, so I’ll be by, but don’t know when!

Leave a Reply

Categories

