Posted by: Deanna | October 17, 2008

Where Have I Been?

Up early, as usual, I tried to get a good picture of the sunrise. This is as good as I could do. It was much prettier than this shows.

Not a whole lot going on around here.

Last weekend was pretty much rained out. We had hoped to go to the Pirate’s Festival on Tybee Island, but Bill had to work and it just rained continually. We didn’t go. No soggy pirates for us.

The week was uneventful. I made my way around town handing out flyers for the business. Talked to a lot of people. Hopefully my efforts will be fruitful.

Dayna started back to work on Tuesday. She was so tired of being at home! Even with all the aggravations of work, it’s better than being stuck in the house. She’s finally driving again, despite the pain that she still has in her foot. I don’t think she cares, though. Her foot, of course, has a bulls-eye on it. Whatever she does she’s banging it, bumping it or somehow causing some discomfort. That is, of course, except for the one thing she dropped at work and landed on the other foot! They’ve been very nice to her there and are letting her take her time getting back in to the swing of things.

Mary has had project after project at school! She’s getting them all done, though. She’s had a couple near misses. One project was misplaced in class and she thought it was lost, but she found it and completed it last night.

She was SO very excited to be able to participate in P.E. this week. One day when I picked her up she told me she got to run! I’ve never seen her so excited about running laps! lol She was quite upset, however, that the pool was closed here in the neighborhood. That left us with a moody kid the rest of that evening!

This weekend is the company picnic at Gulfstream. It’s rumored that they put on quite the shin-dig! We’re looking forward to going, letting Bill show us all the things he does. It doesn’t look like there is to be any rain, so I’m looking forward to a nice day out.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful day and a great weekend! I’m off to continue my journey through the Internet letting all who needs it, my new email address. I finally got sick of yahoo being the email bully and switched my email over. Again.

Responses

  1. You must be a photog- I like this photo a lot!

  2. You must be a photog- I like this photo a lot!


Leave a Reply

Categories

