Posted by: Deanna | October 19, 2008

Playing at the Company Picnic

So, I didn’t go.

Bill and Mary did, though.

Apparently, Gulfstream puts on quite a shin-dig for it’s employees!

Free food, games and shows. And a tour of the facilities!

I really had hoped that my back would feel better and I would be able to go. I knew, though, after Friday’s little walk at dinner and the store, that the possibility of me going and having a good time was small. I wanted Bill and Mary to go, so off they went Saturday morning to see what there was to see.

Mary didn’t want to go and leave me home. I told her that if I went we would end up having to leave early because of my back and I wanted her to have a good time. So she grabbed her sweater and off they went.

It was raining when I got up in the morning. The weather report called for morning showers and I hoped they would subside by the time it was time to go. They did. Bill said they had just a little drizzle as they made their way to the event from the parking area and the rest of the day was fine.

They got home around four after a stop at Wally’s to pick me up more Motrin. Mary came in with a bag and a big smile! She dumped her treasures on the floor, eager to show me all the things she won at the various games there. It was all a bunch of ‘carnival trinkets’, but she was proud of herself!

Bill sat down and gave a full narrative of their day, all the food, the games and what they saw on the tour. They toured the main facility where they actually make the planes. They didn’t drive over to where Bill works at the Service Center for that tour.

I really wished I had been able to go. There’s always next year, right?

I’ve added pictures to the Mom’s Camera page…See that tab at the top? Just click there, click on the Mom’s Camera link and you’ll go right to it…

Responses

  1. Hi Deanna, I am sorry that you missed your husband’s company picnic..I hope your back is feeling better..did you hurt it??? It is great to have your girls back to recovery after their foot surgery.
    Have a good day. Hugs, Baba

  2. Ow-w-w-w! Back pain is no fun. Been there. Done that. Never know when it’s going to grab at me again, so I tip toe lightly.
    I dig those green fingernails. Sounds like fun was had by all. Thanks for the visit to The Asylum. Come back again…ya’ll heer?

  3. Cute photo with one of the prizes I’m assuming!!

    Thanks for stopping by for a visit with me. And hope your Tuesday will treat you better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

