Posted by: Deanna | December 7, 2008

Surprise Party!

I was invited to a party by a woman I met at the flea market. She makes fleece blankets and pillows. I got some really cute Hannah Montana ones for Mary for Christmas.

When we talked about the party, I heard, “Surprise party for her daughter.”, referring to her neighbor and her daughter.

Okay! I’m up for a party!

In later conversations, I started to realize this wasn’t an ordinary party. It was a home party by a company called Surprise Party!  (not a link to click if there are children looking over your shoulder.)

I’m glad I went to the website and saw that this was not the kind of party Mary should attend!

They were exited to know I was a Mary Kay consultant and asked me to bring along my things for everyone attending. They needed some things and wanted to order.

So I gathered up my books and goodies and headed down to Richmond Hill to this Surprise Party.

Unfortunately, I was the only guest. No one else showed up. We had a great time talking and getting to know each other. I learned all about the stuff displayed on the table and quite a bit more about the ‘toys’ that are available.

Wow!

That’s all I’m going to say.

If you’re looking to find something to spice up y0ur romatic life, you really should check out her web page. Just tell her Deanna sent you! lol

In other news, I spent most of the day at the Open House in Pooler for Mary Kay. I strolled the neighborhood nearby and left information on many a door step, hoping some people would stop by to see what there was to see.

Bill and Mary were home setting up the Christmas tree. Mary was so excited! She just loves it. She is especially excited to set up the Christmas village. This was alway Dayna’s job, but since she doesn’t live with us, it has fallen to Mary, much to her delight!

I’m off to the open house again today! Looks like the I won’t be getting anything done around the house this weekend. Tomorrow I plan on staying home and clearing the clutter.

Click on the Mary Kay tab up there on the top of the page. There is a really cool item coming out that I’m sure you’ll love! Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. Great post 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

