Posted by: Deanna | January 31, 2009

Cleaning Up

The house?

Pffftttt…..

The blog!

My blog roll has become stale. Needs some freshening up. I have a mile long list of blog bookmarks that I’m going to peruse and freshen up the blog roll.

Let me tell you though, I found the best new blog! Bad Mommy Blogger!

It may not be the best to everyone, but I guess it just fits my personality.

I read all kinds of blogs; scrapbooking blogs, crafting blogs, grandma blogs, mom blogs, and on and on and on.

I like the ‘true’ sounding blogs. The ones about real life, the struggles, the triumphs, the not-so-pretty aspects of life that we all share and can laugh about it after we’ve stewed over it, complained about it and worked through it. I really don’t want to read about how perfect someone is all the time, because we all know that no one is perfect.

So, watch for some new links over there in the blog roll! I saved my favorites.


Responses

  1. I’m with you! Life is not always perfect; it is messy and crowded and often overwhelming but it is the only one we get on this Earth. You have always been one of my favorite blogs…you are optimistic and have a great attitude! Love ya,


Leave a comment

Categories