Posted by: Deanna | February 10, 2009

Use it, or Lose it…

How true that is of the brain! If you read yesterday’s post you’ll know I couldn’t get any pictures to load from my camera card.  My printer has camera card slots so I can just slip the little doohicky in and the program starts, I click a button and I’m off to picture land.

Yesterday morning I could not get it to work.

Last night, I figured out why.

The printer was not turned on.

The printer is Always on!

Apparently, not yesterday morning.

So, other than feeling rather stupid, like when the guy on the repair line for the cable company asks if your tv is turned on when you’re not getting any shows and it’s really NOT turned on. I don’t, however, feel as stupid as I would have if I’d asked my husband to figure out what was wrong with the thing. It would have made his day and the talk of the lunchroom at work if he had the chance to tell me, “Ummm, honey? The printer was off.”

So, here’s some pictures from the museum! lol

2709-mighty-8th-museum-1

This is a type of plane that Bill worked on while in the Air Force. Mary was a captive audience while he told his tales of his days in Korea.

2709-mighty-8th-museum-2

An engine! I just know Bill wanted to get his hands on these. He was very disappointed when I told him that we could not take one home for a pet.

2709-mighty-8th-museum-3

2709-mighty-8th-museum-4

I’ll put a few more over at Mom’s Camera if you’d like to take a peek!

Leave a Reply

Categories

