Posted by: Deanna | March 10, 2009

Philippians 4:6

” Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God”

I read that scripture on a friends FaceBook page and did I need to see that this morning!

Last week the announcement was made that there will be layoffs and hours cut at Bill’s job here in Savannah.

I have been a mess all weekend. And yesterday. Wondering if I need to start looking for boxes to move or boxes to live in.

Bill says he doesn’t think he’ll be layed off, but could get a cut in hours.

Well, we didn’t think we’d be leaving Indiana when United Airlines was weaving stories and alibis for their demise there.

Ugh.

Need to pray.

Need to leave it to God.

Need to stock up on peanut butter and jelly.

May be eating that for a while.

Aside from that, our days are pretty normal. Bill has started a month-long training thing for work, so his start time is different. We now leave the house all together at eight in the morning, drop Bill off, then I take Mary to school. Cutting down one trip back home will save some gas anyway. Then I pick Mary up first in the afternoon and get back to pick up Bill when he’s finished with the class. It’s great to have Bill home in the morning, though. We all have breakfast together and it sure brightens up Mary’s day!

Today I’m taking Mary’s clarinet to the shop for a tune up. She’s been having trouble with it. Thank goodness for the service that comes along with the rental. Today is the only day she doesn’t have band. I hope they give me a loaner.

Thought I’d share some pictures of Mary and her kitty, Oreo. He follows her all around in the morning waiting until she wakes up enough to love on him.

kitty_kisses

Responses

  1. We will be keeping you in prayer.

    Love,

    S

  2. Yes Mike and I so understand the way you are feeling but at least Bill has a job now..mike has just not had any work to talk about since Christmas. How we have made it is a big miracle to me. This week is the same and now with my knee having to be operated on..well it could not come at any worse time..I can wait until next Feb when our Medicare starts BUT…Pain is not a fun thing!!
    I have heard that Black and White cats are supposed to be very smart. In all our years of having cats we have never had a black and white one…
    We have our house still up for sale…we have had lookers..i guess this is a lot to go in right now..sorry Deanna..not fun here..Sandy


Leave a Reply

Categories

