Posted by: Deanna | May 7, 2009

Happy Anniversary!

Wow. 21 years.

Twenty one years ago Bill and I got married in Lake Tahoe. At Love’s Chapel. Straight out of Love American Style.

It didn’t matter, though. Everyone we loved was there. Including my dad. He wanted to make sure it would ‘stick’ this time. He’d already given me away once and wanted a bit of a guarantee, I guess. Well, hope he’s smiling somewhere, cuz we’re still here, pluggin’ away.

050788-wedding-1

Along with all the regular excitement of a wedding and the guests and trying to put the babies shoes on (I couldn’t get her to uncurl her toes!) we had snow!

Snow in May!

On my wedding day!

I grew up in Southern California. I don’t remember ever seeing it snow. So it was exciting! Of course, after living in Indiana for a few years I know now that it wasn’t really snowing a lot, but I didn’t care. I hung my head out the window with my hair attached to a curling iron, but, ya know, I was really excited to see those flurries.

Yeah.

So.

Anyway!

 

050788-dayna-lake-tahoe

This is the view from the condo Bill’s parents rented for the occasion. In the distance is a snow covered Lake Tahoe. I don’t know if Dayna is as excited about seeing snow as I was, but she was enjoying standing there at the glass.

I think we got our answer  about snow and Dayna at Christmas in Mariposa.

unhappy-snow-day

I have to admit though, it didn’t help that we got her up before dawn to see the snow.

No wonder she hates snow!

And the cold!

Poor Dayna.

Leave a Reply

Categories

