Posted by: Deanna | June 20, 2009

Deanna Scraps!

I do really!

I love to scrapbook, but for quite some time I just haven’t been able to do much of it. Not because I don’t have the time. Plenty of that. Not because I don’t have pictures or supplies. I have way too much of both of those. I just haven’t been able to get my head into it.

I have Dayna’s birthday album just about completed. There is still some journaling to be done. Her 18th is a difficult one. It was a very hard day. But I won’t dwell on that, in my head or in the album, but instead I want to write her a letter to her, letting her know just how much we love her and how proud of her we have always been.

Last night I pulled out Mary’s birthday album stuff and started working on her 3rd.

Mary 3rd birthday

She’ll be 12 this year, so I have a bit of catching up to do.

It’s been so long since I’ve had my creative mind working that it’s really difficult to get going on pages.  Just the sheer number of photos I have for this birthday left me staring blindly at the table after I spread them all out. I looked for pictures I could crop, my handy-dandy template at the ready to put several pictures on the page, but I couldn’t find any that I could take the paper trimmer to!  A bit off of one and a bit off of another was all I could accomplish.

I finally decided that this birthday would also have to be multi-paged, as the first and second birthdays are. That’s okay. The early birthdays are so fun and full of excitement, I want to scrap every picture!

I feel like a beginning scrapper again, though. I have the theme; Blues Clues, but for other design elements, I just have no idea where I’m going to go. So, I’ll keep them very simple until the mojo comes back. If it does. Simple is good.

On this birthday she was involved in every aspect of the celebration! She even got to decorate her own cake. She helped Dad make meatballs for her birthday spaghetti dinner, and was quite the little hostess for her party guests.

So, there’s laundry that needs to be done, dishes that need to be washed and floors that need to be cleaned, but for now I’m going to revisit my little three year old and her Blue’s Clue’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

